Free Education Online

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.- Nelson Mandela

I love learning because it widens my horizon. And widening my horizon enables me to come to terms with the demands of life. I believe that constantly learning enriches my life like no amount of money could.

Learning in an actual classroom can be fun and demanding at the same time. Meeting new friends is also a welcome treat. However, there are times when we do not have the luxury to attend an actual class of our preference for various reasons like lack of time or money or access to schools who offer it. Not anymore.

Open source enables anyone with an good Internet connection to study a wide array of courses for free. Yes, for FREE. This time, it’s free and not cheap either. One can choose to study in world renowned schools such as Stanford, MIT, Harvard, Yale and Oxford without spending thousands of dollars to do it.

Thanks to sites like coursera.org, edx.org, and khanacademy.org I can indulge in my fantasy of taking a Masters in Literature. While I can afford the tuition in nearby university, I do not have the luxury of time to do it right now so learning in my own pace really helps. This is also a great way of preparing for when the time comes that I can attend actual classes in that school I have been aiming to attend ever since.

khan-logo-vertical-transparentedxcoursera

Taking up a new skill or improving your talent is also easy with what I and my brothers call Youtube University. There are many great channels featuring great tutorials on almost any topic of your choice, may it be quilting or constructing a wind mill or even rockets. Most of importantly, all of those precious knowledge are for free from youtube.com.

11

If you want to learn a new language like French, Spanish, Italian and the like, I highly recommend the amazing app by duolingo.com. I learned French from its app because they presented it in a game format which makes it so much fun to learn. Heck it can be quite addicting, too!

 

duolingo1

 

 

So what are you waiting for? Check the above-mentioned sites and start feeding your mind.

 

Leave a Reply

